Office of the Director, <u>West Bengal Judicial Academy,</u> <u>AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160</u> <u>Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306</u> E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in

Memo No.- 68 (18)/WBJA/ P-31-2022-23

Dated Rajarhat, the 29th of April, 2022

From: Sanjib Daruka Additional Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

To :

1) The District Judge,

South24Pgs. /North 24 Pgs./Howrah/Nadia/ Hooghly/Purba Bardhaman/ Paschim Bardhaman/Paschim Medinipur/ Purba Medinipur/ Murshidabad/Bankura/Darjeeling/ Jalpaiguri/Coochbehar /Malda/Uttar Dinajpur/Dakshin Dinajpur

2) The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Refresher Course on "Electronic Evidence" for Judicial Officers of all ranks on 07.05.2022

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 07.05.2022 from 04.00 pm to 05.30 p.m, in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judic 1 Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers **must type their individual name first** and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

Further, I am directed to inform the Trainee Officers to attend the training programme, maintaining the standard pandemic protocol. The Officers who are on duty in the Court, will attend the training from the Court and others will attend conveniently.

The Ld. District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Enclo.- List of Officers

Yours sincerely, (Sanjib Daruka), Additional Director, WBJA

Online Refresher Course on "Electronic Evidence" for Judicial Officers of all ranks [P-31-2022-23] on 07.05.2022

SI. No.	Name of Officers	Places of Posting
1	Bhawani Shankar Sharma	ADJ, 3rd Court, Barasat, North 24 Parganas
2	Asim Kumar Debnath	ADJ, 1st Court, Howrah
3	Asima Pal	ADJ, 5th Court, Malda
4	Mandakranta Saha	ADJ, 4th Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
5	Mir Rashid Ali	ADJ, Mal, Jalpaiguri
6	Abhiram Barman	ADJ, FTC-1, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
7	Baishnab Sarkar	ADJ, FTC-1, Kandi, Murshidabad
8	Pinaki Mitra	ADJ, FTC-2, Malda
9	Sarojini Ghising	ADJ, FTC-7, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
10	Salim Ahmed Ansari	ADJ, FTC-1, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
11	Madhurima Goswami	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
12	Kuntal Chatterjee	Metropolitan Magistrate, 13th Court, Calcutta
13	Md. Zafar Parwej	JM, 2nd Court, Jalpaiguri
14	Md. Nurjaman Khan	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Ranaghat, Nadia
15	Pratigya Pradhan	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Chanchal, Malda
16	Prabir Kundu	Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Sadar, Bankura
17	Rajarshi Mukherjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Additional Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad
18	Rupama Bannerjee	CJ (JD), 1st Addl. Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur
19	Debarati Dey	CJ (JD), 1st Court, Sadar, Bankura
20	Arpita Hira	Judicial Magistrate, Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
21	Smt. Nidhi Shree	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Addl. Court, Sadar, Coochbehar
22	Shri Arindam Banerjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Addl. Court-cum- Judicial Magistrate, Raigunj, Uttar Dinajpur
23	Smt. Bristi Bardhan	Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
24	Shri Akash Bose	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
25	Smt. Shalini Tulsan	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri
26	Tshering Wangchuk Bhutia	Judicial Magistrate, 7th Court, Sadar, Bankura
27	Richa Gupta	Judicial Magistrate, Kakdwip, South 24-Parganas
28	Rathin Biswas	Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
29	Reep Rachel Gowloog Lepcha	Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Chandernagore, Hooghly
30	Quadira Sultana	JM, 1st Court, Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
31	Pranay Subba	Metropolitan Magistrate, 12th Court, Calcutta
32	Nita Sarkar	JM, Haldia, Purba Medinipur
33	Nabanita Nandy	JM, Baruipore, South 24-Parganas
34	Najmus Sahar	Judicial Magistrate, Kalna, Purba Bardhaman
35	Sreeparna Routh	JM, Khatra, Bankura
36	Moumita Roy	ACJM, Buniadpur, Dakshin Dinajpur
37	Sujit Kumar Bandyopadhyay	CJM, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman
38	Sutapa Mallick	CJ(SD), Uluberia, Howrah
39	Swarup Kumar Chakraborty	CJ(SD), Siliguri, Darjeeling
40	Uday Rana	CJ(SD), Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur